Stripmalling by Jon Paul Fiorentino w/ Evan Munday on the pencils. Recommended by Elizabeth Bachinsky.

Stripmalling by Jon Paul Fiorentino w/ Evan Munday on the pencils

Published April Fool’s Day 2009 by ECW Press

ISBN: 978-1550228595

The Recommend:

The best little genre-busting kinda graphic novel of 2009.

This book, set in the heart of Canada, (yes, I mean Winnipeg) made me laugh so hard I almost swallowed my gum.

Then it made me cry so hard I punched my (ex) best friend.

This book is funny, tender, and very moving.

Anyone you know who grew up in the suburbs working crap jobs and making bad decisions, is going to love love love this book.

I do.

*

About Elizabeth Bachinsky

*

Elizabeth Bachinsky is the author of three books of poetry.

Her most recent collection is God of Missed Connections (Nightwood Editions, 2009).

(Which has been recommended twice on this very Advent Book Blog!  Deal with that!)

She lives in East Vancouver.

This entry was posted in Graphic Novels and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

