The Greatest Show on Earth by Richard Dawkins. Recommended by Ashleigh Gardner.

The Greatest Show on Earth by Richard Dawkins

Published September 2009 by Free Press

ISBN 978-1416594789

The Recommend:

A record number of people have approached me while reading this book to ask me about it.

I would recommend it as a conversation opener alone, but it’s also one of the most fascinating books I’ve read in a long time.

Dawkins is an eloquent and playful writer, leaving me in awe and quoting passages to anyone near.

The boyfriend and I have been sharing the same copy, and we have had serious arguments over who gets to read it at night.

And I just really wanted to recommend an atheist book for your Christmas list.

*

About Ashleigh Gardner

*

Ashleigh Gardner: Technophile, Francophile, Bibliophile.

Digital Publishing with @dundurnpress.

This entry was posted in Hard Cover Nonfiction and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

