The Mitochondrial Curiosities of Marcels 1-19 by Jocelyn Brown. Recommened by Marina Endicott.

The Mitochondrial Curiosities of Marcels 1-19 by Jocelyn Brown

Published: April 2009, Coach House Books (@coachhousebooks)

ISBN: 9781552452097

The Recommend:

Craft-tastic teen struggles to make sense of her father’s death.

Hilarious, devastating, beautifully written.

Wean your daughter/niece/self from vampires with some glorious adolescent reality-funk.

*

About Marina Endicott:

*

Marina Endicott’s latest novel, Good to a Fault, is a Canada Reads pick this season.

This entry was posted in Young Adult and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Mitochondrial Curiosities of Marcels 1-19 by Jocelyn Brown. Recommened by Marina Endicott.

  1. Julie Wilson says:

    Marina palmed me a copy of this the other day. I started to read it last night and it’s really, really good. I started to read it out loud, I was so jealous. Figured it would be mine if I gave it my voice.

  2. Kerry Clare says:

    Now I want to read this book, and give it to my niece, and I don’t even have a niece. Well done, Marina Endicott. I’m so enjoying the range of reviews and books offered here over the last few days. What fun that we get so many more!

  3. Pingback: uberVU - social comments

Leave a Reply

